Wednesday, June 10, 2015

MUTH'S TRUTHS 06/10/2015

Jon Ralston’s “Dimwits”
By Chuck Muth
June 10, 2015

Perhaps the only thing Jon Ralston, Nevada’s #2 liberal blogger-with-a-taxpayer-subsidized-TV-show, hates worse than me, conservative Assemblywoman Michele Fiore and Nevada Republican Party Chairman Michael McDonald combined is the Taxpayer Protection Pledge.

And I guess it’s understandable. 

The vast majority of candidates for public office who sign the Pledge, honor it once elected (exceptions include Nevada State Sen. Tax Hike Mike Roberson and Nevada Assembly Speaker-of-the-Weak John Hambrick).

So big-government liberal political activists do everything in their power to discourage candidates from signing the Pledge, including Ralston, who posted the following twit-tweet on Monday

“Slowly, for the dimwitted: Only the dimwitted who have no ability to think on their own would sign such a pledge.”


Well let’s take a look at who “Dimwit Jon” just called a dimwit, in addition to over 1,000 state legislators, including a dozen here in Nevada.

The following Nevada elected officials have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge…

Nevada U.S. Sen. Dean Heller
Nevada Rep. Joe Heck
Nevada Rep. Mark Amodei
Nevada Rep. Cresent Hardy

Others who have signed include the following declared presidential candidates…

Marco Rubio
Rand Paul
Ted Cruz
Carly Fiorina
Rick Perry

There are also 13 state governors, including…

Wisconsin Gov. Scott Walker
Florida Gov. Rick Scott
Louisiana Gov. Bobby Jindal
Ohio Gov. John Kasich
South Carolina Gov. Nikki Haley

Then there are 49 United States Senators, including…

Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell
Majority Whip Jon Cornyn
Republican Conference Chair John Thune
Republican Policy Committee Chair John Barrasso
Finance Committee Chairman Orrin Hatch
Budget Committee Chairman Mike Enzi
Foreign Relations Chairman Bob Corker
Armed Services Committee Chairman John McCain
Judiciary Committee Chairman Chuck Grassley

Plus 219 members of the United States House of Representatives, including…

Speaker of the House Rep. John Boehner
Majority Leader Rep. Kevin McCarthy
Majority Whip Rep. Steve Scalise
Republican Conference Chairman Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers
Republican Policy Committee Chairman Rep. Luke Messer
Ways and Means Committee Chairman Paul Ryan
Budget Committee Chairman Tom Price
Appropriations Chairman Rep. Hal Rogers
Armed Services Committee Chairman Mac Thornberry
Financial Services Committee Chairman Jeb Hensarling
Foreign Affairs Committee Chairman Ed Royce
Small Business Committee Chairman Steve Chabot

Yeah, all of these political leaders are “dimwits” who have no ability to think on their own…and Jon Ralston is a genius.

You’d have to be a dimwit to believe that!


Here’s the full rogue’s gallery list of the Dirty Baker’s Dozen of RINO state assemblymen who voted for the largest tax hike in Nevada’s history, including creation of a new gross receipts tax…

Assemblyman James “The Big Selloutski” Oscarson – Nye County
Assemblyman P.K. O’Neill – Carson City
Assemblyman Pat “RINO” Hickey – Washoe
Assemblyman Randy “Kirner Tax” Kirner – Washoe
Assemblyman David Gardner - Clark
Assemblywoman Melissa Woodbury – Clark
Assemblyman Lynn “The Bug Man” Stewart – Clark
Assemblyman Paul Anderson – Clark
Assemblyman Derek Armstrong-Anderson – Clark
Assemblyman Stephen Silberkraus – Clark
Assemblyman Erv Nelson – Clark
Assemblyman Glenn Trowbridge - Clark
Assembly Speaker-of-the-Weak John Hambrick – Clark

Let the primaries begin!

You can read this column online, as well as access archives
of past Muth's Truths columns by clicking here...

Did someone forward you this copy of Muth's Truths?
Get your own FREE subscription...

Subscribe Now 1

No comments:

Post a Comment